Go to El Real and have Queso Flameado

photo-30

I have been a fan of Chef Bryan Caswell ever since he appeared on “The Next Iron Chef.” I am so lucky that I live in Houston and can visit his restaurants often. REEF, Little Bigs and El Real are some of the best restaurants in this great city. The first time I went to El Real I ordered Queso Flameado with chorizo and puffy tacos – two of the best things on the menu, in my opinion. I have never gone to El Real and not ordered Queso Flameado. It’s that good. It’s also why El Real is my favorite Tex-Mex restaurant in Houston. If you haven’t been, go now. Seriously. Go. Right now.

Leave a Reply

