L’Amante Ristorante, Burlington, VT

2013-09-24 18.16.55

L’Amante was one of three restaurants that I researched and made reservations for our East Coast trip. The New York Times Travel Section wrote about L’Amante in an article called “36 Hours in Burlington, VT.”

“If one were to take Tuscany and add a splash of Vermont, the result would be this hearty yet crunchy menu,”Katie Zezima wrote in her article.

We started with the Squash Blossom Fritters, stuffed with Taleggio cheese and drizzled with local honey and truffle oil. We also shared an order of their Penne Bolognese. I had the Roasted Duck with sweet potato puree and broccoli rabe and balsamic. My husband had the Grilled Hanger Steak with polenta fries and grilled asparagus with a red wine reduction. I loved everything we ate. I don’t usually like polenta, but I was sneaking bites off of my husband’s plate.

We ended the meal with the Crème Brulee.

Leave a Reply

