Penny Cluse Cafe, Burlinton, VT

2013-09-24 10.53.07

Breakfast at Penny Cluse Cafe in Burlington, Vermont – this may be the best breakfast I’ve ever had. I realize that’s a bold statement, but the food at this breakfast joint is bold and full of flavor. I had the Penny Cluse breakfast plate, two eggs any style, homefries and biscuits with herb cream gravy. I added Penny Cluse Pork Sausage to my meal and ordered my eggs over easy. Wow. The combination of the runny eggs with the herb cream gravy and biscuits, the sausage and the potatoes was delicious. I ate everything on my plate and am still thinking about that breakfast. My husband had the Griddled Egg and Cheese Sandwich with ham and loved it.

Leave a Reply

